(844) 274-8497

CME & Library Regional Committee

The Education and Library Committee of the Office of Continuing Medical Education at Dignity Health Sacramento is comprised of physicians with expertise and interest in continuing medical education who have been nominated by their hospital leadership.         

The purpose of the committee is to help develop, review, approve, and provide recommendations to the Office of Continuing Medical Education on education activities designed to help physicians deliver the highest quality of care and patient safety. 

For questions, please contact: 

CME Program Manager
Ann Engwer
Email: [email protected] 

CME Program Coordinator
Azita Rasulzad
Email: [email protected] 

CME Committee Chair
John Schafer, MD 

Mercy San Juan Medical Center
Jennifer Osborn, MD
John Schafer, MD 

Mercy General Hospital
Eli Groppo, MD
Saman Hayatdavoudi, MD 

Mercy Hospital of Folsom
Mansoor Javeed, MD
Nazir Rahim, MD 

Methodist Hospital of Sacramento
Nancy Nguyen, DO
David Pai, MD 

Woodland Healthcare
Jasper LaBelle, MD
Christopher Swales, MD 

Administrative Executive Sponsor
Robert Allen, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Mercy Hospital of Folsom 

Medical Library
Emily Burgler, Regional Librarian
Email: [email protected]

Medical Library