Skip to Main Content

Our Communities

Dignity Health North State consists of three hospitals: Mercy Medical Center Redding, St. Elizabeth Community Hospital in Red Bluff, and Mercy Medical Center Mt. Shasta. We also have a number of ambulatory services and clinics.

Our hospitals serve people who live in the vast geographic footprint known as far Northern California. This area encompasses approximately one quarter of the land mass of California.

The Mercy Redding facility serves as a regional referral center for key services, including Level II Trauma Center, Level III Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, Cardiovascular Services, Stroke, and Oncology Services.  

All three hospitals are the sole providers of obstetrical services for their primary or core service areas.

Learn More About The Communities Served By Dignity Health North State

Physicians Needed

Our Mission and Vision

We are dedicated to furthering the principles of our healing ministry by dedicating our resources to delivering compassionate, high-quality, affordable health services, serving and advocating for the poor and needy, and partnering with others in the community to improve the quality of life.

Dignity Health North State is a vibrate health care system known for service, chosen for clinical excellence, standing in partnership with patients, employees, and physicians to improve the health of the communities we serve.

Refer a Physician

Our Communities