(844) 274-8497

Awards & Recognitions

Delivering quality medical care is the top priority for Mercy Medical Center, and there are a number of achievements that prove our success in doing just that.

Primary Stroke Center 

Mercy Medical Center was awarded a Certificate of Distinction for advanced certification as a Primary Stroke Center and was given the Gold Seal of Approval from the Joint Commission. This distinction is based on a review of compliance with national standards, clinical guidelines, and outcomes of care. 

Healthgrades Awards for 2015

HealthGrades is the leading independent health care ratings company. Every year, HealthGrades analyzes three years of Medicare Provider Analysis and Review (MedPAR) data to produce a detailed report on mortality and complication rates in America’s hospitals. 

On October 21, 2014, Healthgrades announced the award recipients for 2015. Our hospital received Healthgrade’s Five-Star designation and is ranked among the top 10 percent in the nation. See a complete list of our 2015 awards below.

5 Star Designation for 

  • Small Intestine Surgeries
  • Total Knee Replacement 
  • Treatment of Bowl Obstruction
  • Treatment of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease
  • Treatment of Pneumonia

Blue Distinction Center for Knee and Hip Replacement

The Blue Distinction Centers for Knee and Hip Replacement are part of a national designation program given by Blue Cross and Blue Shield companies to recognize hospitals and medical facilities that have demonstrated expertise in delivering better overall outcomes for knee and hip replacement patients. Mercy Medical Center is proud to have one of these qualifying programs to offer comprehensive inpatient knee and hip replacement services, including total knee replacement and hip replacement surgeries.