Hospital Fast Facts

Dignity Health’s Sacramento hospitals have been serving the community for more than a century. Learn more about our Sacramento-based acute care facilities’ bed counts, medical specialties and more.

Mercy General Hospital

Mercy General Hospital has been at its current site in the heart of East Sacramento since 1925. It provides a wide range of health, social and support services with special advocacy for the poor and underserved.

Mercy Hospital of Folsom

Mercy Hospital of Folsom is a general acute care hospital providing medical surgical, intensive care, emergency, obstetrics and rehabilitation services to the vibrant communities of Folsom, El Dorado Hills, Cameron Park, Shingle Springs and Rescue.

Mercy San Juan Medical Center

Founded in 1967, Mercy San Juan Medical Center is a nationally recognized hospital located in Carmichael, serving the areas of north Sacramento County and south Placer County. It is one of the area’s largest and most comprehensive medical centers and home to Sacramento’s first Comprehensive Stroke Center.

Methodist Hospital of Sacramento

Built in 1973, Methodist Hospital of Sacramento is committed to providing daily excellence in health care for residents of Sacramento’s southern suburbs, including the Elk Grove, Wilton and Galt communities.

Woodland Memorial Hospital

Woodland Memorial Hospital has been providing exceptional care to the residents of Woodland, Davis and the surrounding communities for more than 100 years. With strong ties to our community, we believe in providing compassionate, high quality health care to you and your family, close to home.

Sierra Nevada Memorial Hospital

Sierra Nevada Memorial Hospital is a not-for-profit hospital located in Grass Valley, California which has been providing compassionate, quality health care to residents and visitors of western Nevada County since 1958.