Skip to Main Content

Mercy Medical Center Redding has Received Verification as a Level II Trauma Center

Posted in:
REDDING, CASeptember 11, 2018 - Mercy Medical Center Redding has received verification as a Level II Trauma Center from the verification review committee of the Committee on Trauma of the American College of Surgeons. The achievement recognizes the trauma center’s dedication to providing optimal care for injured patients. It means Mercy Medical Center Redding provides not only the hospital resources necessary for trauma care, but also the entire spectrum of care to address the needs of all injured patients, from the prehospital phase through the rehabilitation process. The ACS Committee on Trauma’s verification confirms that the trauma center has demonstrated its commitment to providing the highest quality trauma care.


About Mercy Medical Center Redding 
Dignity Health Mercy Medical Center Redding offers comprehensive health care to nearly 300,000 residents in a six-county region.  Mercy Medical Center Redding is an award-winning 267-bed regional medical center providing inpatient and outpatient services as well as specialized cardiovascular care, stroke care, orthopedics, neurological surgery, comprehensive cancer care, maternity care, and da Vinci robotic surgery.  It is one of only two Level II trauma centers north of Sacramento and houses the only Level II neonatal ICU in Shasta County. Mercy Medical Center Redding is a member of the Dignity Health system of healthcare providers and are a sister facility to St. Elizabeth Community Hospital in Red Bluff and Mercy Medical Center Mt. Shasta.

Publish date: 

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Media Contact

Christine McMurry, Director of External Communications

p: (415) 250-4440

[email protected]