Skip to Main Content

Community Board

By assuring the services provided meet community standards, the hospital Community Board, promotes patient safety and ensures the hospital is providing the highest quality of health care services to the communities we serve.

The Hospital Community Board

Terrance L Harris
Chair of the Board
Assistant Vice Provost of Admissions & Enrollment Development, CPSU, SLO

Boyd G Carano
Retired Partner, Vinson & Elkins, LLP

Wyatt Mello
President & CEO and EVP, Mello Group

Patrick Caster
President & CEO, French Hospital Medical Center

Luke Faber, MD
Surgeon, CC Cardiothoracic Surgical Assoc.

Rachel Hulburd
Attorney-at-Law, Ronca Law

Ermina Karim
Mortgage Loan Broker, Guaranteed Rate
Past CEO, SLO Chamber of Commerce

Craig Canfield, MD
Urologist, Chief of Staff - until 1/1/24

Aaron Kromhout, MD
OB/GYN, Chief of Staff - beg. 1/1/24

Bianca Lin, MSN, RN
Retired Nursing Director

Thomas L Miller, MD
Radiologist, retired

David Parro
Executive Director, SLO Noor Foundation

Anita Robinson
Banking Executive, Retired – Past Chair

Charlene Rosales
Deputy Director, Mission Community Services Corp

Dale Rowland, MD
Pediatrician, Retired

Mike Ryan, MD
Internist, Central Coast Chest Consultants

Marcia Scott, MSN, RN
Nurse Educator, Retired

Ke-Ping Tsao, MD
Plastic Surgeon, Retired

Kris Yetter
President, Promega Biosciences
Foundation Board Chair