Skip to Main Content
1440_405-1116_628-768_432

Diabetes Lifestyle Training and Nutrition Services

Comprehensive diabetes education is available either individually or in group classes for those with prediabetes or anyone managing type 2 diabetes.

For classes requiring registration (noted below), please click on the appropriate "New User" or "Returning User" link to register online.

Location Key

    BLUE - Wellness Center - Blue Diamond - 4855 Blue Diamond Rd., Suite 220 - 702.620.7025
    GV - Community Wellness Center - Green Valley - 2651 Paseo Verde Parkway, Suite 180 - 702.616.4901
    HEND - Community Wellness Center - Henderson - Rose de Lima Campus - 102 E. Lake Mead Parkway - 702.616.4378
    NLV - Wellness Center - North Las Vegas - 1550 W. Craig Rd., Suite 250 - 702.620.7862
    SAN - San Martín Campus - 8280 W. Warm Springs Road - 702.492.8000
    WEST - Community Wellness Center - Las Vegas - 7220 S. Cimarron Road, Suite 195 - 702.616.4910
    FLAM - Wellness Center - West Flamingo - 9880 W. Flamingo Rd., Suite 220 - 702.620.7800
    ZOOM - Virtual/online classes. 


Diabetes Lifestyle Training and Education

Diabetes Lifestyle Training Services offer comprehensive diabetes self-management education to help you succeed in managing your diabetes care. Group classes and individual visits are available, both are taught by diabetes care and education specialists. A variety of class times and days available; call (702) 616-4975 for pricing and details. Physician referral and individual visit required prior to class.


National Diabetes Prevention Program

Modest lifestyle changes can help you avoid the bigger challenges that come with managing type 2 diabetes. This CDC-approved 12-month program is given in 16 weekly sessions, followed by monthly maintenance sessions. Our lifestyle coaches help you develop healthy eating habits, increase your physical activity, and keep you motivated. Call (702) 616-4975 for more information about this 12-month program.


On the Road to Better Managing Your Diabetes Conversation Map

Featuring a game-like map, this interactive class led by a diabetes care and education specialist can help you learn the skills needed to manage your diabetes. Registration is required. Call 702.620.7862 to register. 

Thursday, April 14, 3 to 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 19, 5 to 7 p.m.
Thursday, June 16, 3 to 5 p.m.
Cost: FREE

Friday, April 15, 10 a.m. to Noon
Friday, May 20, 10 a.m. to Noon
Friday, June 17, 10 a.m. to Noon
Cost: FREE

Wednesday, April 20, 9 to 11 a.m.
Wednesday, May 25, 10 a.m. to Noon
Wednesday, June 29, 3 to 5 p.m.
Cost: FREE


Prediabetes: What Do I Do Now?

Are you trying to make healthy lifestyle changes to prevent Type 2 diabetes? You don’t have to do it alone. This class is led by a diabetes care and education specialist and will equip you with valuable insight on how to prevent or delay diabetes. 

Monday, April 11, 10 to 11 a.m.
Thursday, June 16, 11 a.m. to Noon
Call 702.616.4975 to register.
Location: GV
Cost: $10

Thursday, May 5, 1 to 2 p.m.
Wednesday, June 8, 10 to 11 a.m.
Call 702.620.7800 to register.
Location: FLAM
Cost: FREE

Thursday, April 7, 2:30 to 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 10, 10 to 11 a.m.
Tuesday, June 28, 11 a.m. to Noon
Call 702.620.7025 to register.
Location: BLUE
Cost: FREE

Friday, April 1, 9 to 10 a.m.
Friday, May 13, 10 to 11 a.m.
Friday, June 10, 9 to 10 a.m.
Call 702.620.7862 to register.
Location: NLV
Cost: FREE

Monday, May 16, 1:30 to 2:30 p.m.
Location: ZOOM
Meeting ID: 986 4248 9483
Password: 581138
Cost: FREE

Registration Required. Please click on the appropriate "New User" or "Returning User" link above to register online.